Le Dolci Cupcakes and Cakes

11 Apr

Good morning, bloggers!

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted – the last yummy post was way back in February with some delish Valentines cookie art! I’ve been so busy – a new semester started at school, our family went on vacation over March Break and general business that comes with having a social life, a school life and a work life! But have no fear – I’ve made up for it today with a nice bright, cheery post with lots of photos. Does this make it up to you? I hope so.

This past weekend was Easter! So exciting, I know. But this isn’t a belated Easter post. It’s a birthday post! On April 9th, my sister and I share a birhday! No, I don’t have a twin. She’s 2 years older than me. But some way or another, totally naturally, we were both born on the same day. So, for my birthday I decided to go to a really neat, trendy cupcake studio downtown Toronto with my sister and a few friends! Right off of King West, Le Dolci is “Toronto’s fun, foodie studio!” I had a total blast, and I reccommend you check it out if your in the Toronto area! (Psst… Le Dolci is having a one year anniversary sale! Check it out asap to get discounts on classes!)

So, on with the photos, shall we? I think so.

(From top left clockwise; my friend Natasha, my sister’s friend Jenna, my sister Kate, me!)

Here we are at work on some beautiful cupcakes! Tons of new materials for me to work with (which Kate went out and bought for my birthday after – thank you!!) which was really fun! Usually I work with gumpaste for my cupcake toppers, but today fondant was the preference.

(This is a cute one from Natasha)

(A cute one from Jenna)

(A pretty heart from Kate)

And finally, a collection from yours truly.

Hopefully this is enough to entertain you all until I post photos from my birthday cake – Lemon Lime Cheesecake!

 

Leave a Reply

