Best-Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies

30 Jan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s about that time of year. Exam month. Everyone is cramming in as many hours as they can a day for studying. Usually, I like to snack when I’m studying. A cup of caffeinated tea and a little bowl of popcorn can usually do the trick. But, like anything you eat for extended periods of time – it can get boring (Except for tea – I will never get tired of tea ever). My solution, was to whip up some cookies. Chewy, crisp, Chocolate Chip Cookies.

If you’ve been following the blog for a while,  you might ask yourself, why? I already have a chocolate chip cookie recipe on the blog – why I am writing to you about it again? Because, friends – I’ve discovered something even better. I’ll let you in on a little secret – I haven’t been satisfied with my chocolate chip cookie recipe. Whenever it’s mid-week and I’m craving something quick,  I try and avoid those cookies at all costs. I was kidding myself when I thought that they were buttery, chewy with a crisp exterior. Please don’t ever make those cookies – these ones here are the real deal.

For Christmas, I had gotten a lovely little recipe magazine called Chocolate Desserts: The Absolute Best Chocolate Recipes Ever from America’s Test Kitchen Cook’s Country. Sounds promising right? So as I was flipping through, I find a little something called Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies – and the rest is history.

I strongly recommend you go out and find this book. Buy it at the supermarket, borrow it from a friend. Do anything you can to get your hands on this recipe. It’s to be displayed until February 27th 2012, so hurry up! The recipe is genius – it created the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had.

Leave a Reply

