Spring Fair Cake Part 2

28 May

I just got back from the spring fair…. AND………………..

I WON MY CAKE!!

I think I tried about 10 times in a row to get a cake, and finally got the winning number. My friend and I ran to see if mine was still there. The poor volunteer was a bit shocked by my…. determination, i guess to get that cake 🙂

I can’t wait to eat it tonight!!!

Also, on the sad side, I didn’t win 1st prize. I got 4th place….  which is kind of a bummer. But I saw the other cakes there, and the winning ones didn’t look like they were made by a young teenager 🙂 Perhaps by a store, or an adult 😉

Oh well – my prize is really getting to take it home!

Leave a Reply

